• Insightful Creator
  • Posts
  • Insightful Creator #26 - How making 5 figures by speaking to people feels like

Insightful Creator #26 - How making 5 figures by speaking to people feels like

...or the bullshit that gurus fed you about monetization.

Read time: 6 minutes.

Welcome back my friend.

99% of gurus fed you a steak of lies.

Since I joined Twitter I noticed a rising problem with all the creators of the platform:

Comparison.

  • Kids lying about their actual profits

  • Gurus selling you 1243th e-book for $100

  • Scammers trying to bait you for their shitty coaching

I made over $14k+ pure profit from Twitter in last 6 months.

Let me actually show you what it takes, what lies are being commonly cultivated and why the hell people aren’t still wearing crocs.

The Foundations

You can make cash on Twitter in 1000 & 1 possible ways.

  • DWY coaching

  • DFY services (f.e. ghostwriting)

  • DIY courses

  • Products

  • Cohorts, webinars

  • Affiliate marketing, etc...

Someone who pushes "oh, uh but this way is better than the others" probably wants to sell you something.

A common guru.

I tried TONS of different things:

  • $0-$250/mo -> Gumroad giveaways + consulting calls ($100/h)

  • $250-$2,000/mo -> Ghostwriting, consultancy

  • $2,000-$10,000+/mo -> Monthly mentorships, products, affiliate marketing

And frankly? All of these work. But are they great?

Viability Bias

People hate having to work all day to earn pennies.

It's the main reason why quitting 9-5 became such a ceremony, celebrated by everyone on money Twitter.

As so - I'll be honest with you. I'm a smart, helpful but incredibly lazy person.

"Seb, you? Nahh, that's bullshit. Heard that you're the Terminator himself bro..." 

Yes I am smart and yes I am helpful. But I hate working more than I have to.

That's why I created this viability ranking of various moneymaking techniques. It’s biased by my own opinion, but honest to an extent.

  • Ghostwriting - high income, high pressure = 2/10

  • Coaching - mid/high income, low pressure = 6/10

  • Products - low-high income, low pressure = 8/10

  • Courses - high income, no pressure = 9/10

  • Cohorts - mid income, mid pressure = 7/10

  • Webinars - just worse cohorts = 4/10

  • Affiliate marketing - volume based. No ranking.

I'm currently crafting those which you haven't seen from me yet - hence why I gave my rating.

The goal is to go from 1:1 -> 1:few -> 1:many

Save time, make more cash. And stop sacrificing so much time that you could spend on your own brand.

The Gurus

We must instantly tackle an issue.

People who barely made any money claiming that they'll make you money.

Let me give you a scenario that actually happened:

  • 2,000 follows account gets first consultancy client

  • Earns $100

  • Flexes that he closed a mid ticket client

  • Instantly focuses on that aspect in his posts

  • Baits a client that actually pays him mid ticket price

  • Fails to deliver

  • The lies leak out

  • Delete their twitter account

Now you may be asking - Seb, but aren't you a guru yourself?

Glad that you've mentioned it. The difference between a guru and an honest mentor:

  • Here's how YOU do this

vs

  • Here's how I did this

Simple to differentiate a kid who says

  • "Here's how you'll make $20k/mo"

From a person who says

  • "Here's how I made $12,000 in 3 months using this strat"

Plus I can send Stripe screenshots if some bigger acc calls me out in the DMs. Can you?

Personal Opinion on The Best Path

Be yourself. Literally.

I use broken down strategies of other great creators all the time.

And I'm just myself.

  • 1 entertainment post, 1 value, 1 authority post/day

  • Proof at least 2-5 times/week

  • Threads, long tweets 2+/week

  • Calls, spaces, networking daily

  • Clean offer

  • Simple pitches

  • Finding a mentor

  • Observing bigger guns of the same game

  • Digesting their strategy, seeing what stick with you

If you want to win - you need to find this stuff by yourself.

Struggle with that?

Let me present to you…

One of my dear friends and padawans, Mogul.

We’ve been partnered for almost 2 weeks now - and we’ve achieved great results:

  • Almost tripled his following

  • Got him consistent engagement (4-6x the previous)

  • Flow of inbound leads directed to his sales DWY coaching

He had prior experience in the niche he started digging in - I simply guided him the waters of Twitter.

And his brand is unrecognisable.

And if you want to get results like he did - reply to this message and I’ll present to you my paid mentorship programme. And yes, it’s better than shitty coaching all these beginners are trying to sell to you.

Quick Q&A before I go

Q: Seb, you were unactive and haven’t posted an email for straight 2 goddamn weeks. What happened? Will you explain?

A: Crocs. No.

Q: How much does your mentorship actually cost?

A: Details here.

Q: Haven’t you just made your money by telling others how to make money (Ponzi Scheme)?

A: I made my cash by DWY mentoring people to grow their brand and then either get them leads/sales by products in the niche they had prior experience in. It’s not a scam.

I think that’s it.

How I can help you

I’m onboarding busy folks who want to grow and monetize their brand and are serious about it. I run a 1:1 monthly mentorship programme to those willing to invest in themselves. Reply to this email with “coach” and I’ll get back to you.

After driving $1k of sales on Gumroad past few days I saw potential in affiliate marketing. Grab my link, get someone to buy any of my products, earn 50% commision. Get the link here

Hope you’ve a great one,

Seb