Insightful Creator #23 - 3,000 Follows A Month

I broke the algo. Oops.

Read time: 5 minutes.

Welcome back, my friend.

As well you may know - I love Twitter. And what do I love even more?

Copywriting. 

I've been studying it religiously for past 5 months now.

Writing of the big dogs - Dan Koe, Kieran Drew, Dakota, George Ten... You name it. Studied their humble beginning, current doings. How they changed, what made them so special.

But what I've mostly been doing...

Is experimenting.

Started my account on 1st Dec 2022 - since then I've been:

  • Building

  • Sharing what I find

  • Writing caffeinated

  • Wearing crocs

And after 4 months... This happened.

I grew by almost 40% in one month.

Now I want you to know - I still didn't know why the fuck that happened until 2 days ago.

I did everything as usual.

A good lead magnet. Several great threads.

Flexing testimonials. Some motivation. Some transformation.

I came scratching my head... Why the hell did I blow up?

Wanted to know this because I needed to replicate it.

  • Would remove pain from client fulfillment

  • Easily allow me to focus on higher ROI tasks

  • Would get me even more inbound leads (through authority from growth)

Then it happened.

I plateaued.

For almost 2 weeks in April... Nothing.

Just 2 new clients. Traffic is slow. Engagement starts dying.

I was having everyday networking timeblock, decided to have a chat with my good 'ol friend here.

We were discussing his damn brilliant engagement at the time. Every morning post? 200 likes. Value post? 100. Easily.

Fun thing is that I was delivering way more detailed, targetted value, definitely for higher sophistication levels?

And he? 

Targetted beginners and intermediates.

Let me explain.

Majority of people here are beginners

I wish you good luck if you come up to some absolute newbie and try to teach him the ropes of prospecting or scalling his biz beyond whatever he might be getting from Gumroad tips.

People don't need much to be happy or feel fulfilled here.

Some basic tips, a clear guideline in which they get told "Do A, do B, and then go to X". 

So I started posting more beginner targetted content.

Engagement slightly went up. Definitely few more leads.

But there is one huge factor that I've been missing on...

Motivation.

See, I hate on folks posting things like "Keep going", "We're in the trenches" or anything that even closely resembles pointless and empty motivation post.

So I did the thing. Eradicated it from my own account.

Made the content purely based off knowledge value, and overdelivering.

I made just 2 extremely important shifts that literally saved my brand from dying.

If you miss on those, you'll end up like 99% of creators. I mean it.

Sheep need a shepherd

People are simple.

They naturally get attracted to other people who are:

  • Attractive

  • Successful

  • Entertaining

  • Controversial

Simple 4 rules to live by if you want attention. In this case?

Which one do you think might play the key role here?

I'll let you guess. Stop scrolling, take 5 seconds to think.

aaaand....

Done. Let me reveal you the answer:

Relatability.

"Wait Seb, it was not on the list!"

It was dumbo. You just didn't notice it. Read the list again.

Doesn't success and relatability connect? 

Wait, you might not yet see this. Alright, fair. Let me explain it in detail then.

Bold people and cocky people are different.

There are some people who I can upfront classify as unkind and absolute degenerates. 

But I can also classify people who are successful, winners and extremely uplifting to others (especially beginners)

We're making a circular pattern here. Good, we're getting close.

The deal with most creators on this platform is any of these 2:

  • You don't flex your victories and wins at all (tell, tell, tell boooring type of person)

  • You're too cocky and polarize your audience so much that your engagement literally dies

But there's another...

  • You flex your own wins with purpose of motivating others by it (show, teach)

And this is what I've done.

I mixed value, my own wins AND transformations. How?

Let me show you.

Golden formula

Motivate, but for the sake of making the reader better with every single post.

  • Morning Tweet (8-10am) - simple transformation/win based motivation, punchline to show that others can achieve it as well

  • Noon Tweet (12pm) - hook: flex a win with a number, deliver value in the contents, punchline: CTA for the reader to do something

  • Afternoon Tweet (2-4pm) - Greenpost block, post anything. I recommend adding a thread, actionable tweet or an announcement here. Or just go with pure value.

3-4 tweets a day. Some engagement prior to tweeting (5-10 comments), 50 comments a day. Reply to best comments under your tweets.

Simple man, simple routine. 

Great results.

Won't keep you here for much further, but I want you (yes, YOU) to share some love to one of my close friends.

See the guy?

Tatsuki Thomas.

  • 0-4,000 in 90 days

  • Has cool AF content

  • One of my close friends here

  • And has the best damn spaces around

He got folks like Kieran Drew, Aaron on his space. And they joined. And they talked.

Recent one has been an ABSOLUTE banger. I mean it. Kieran earned $100,000 in his 1st year of monetization and he spilled the sauce with us. Today.

I highly recommend you've a listen to the recording. And leave my guy Tat a follow.

PSSST

PSSST... you... yes, you.

Last one thing before you go... I've been told that you want to grow faster, yes?

That you want to monetize faster, yes?

That you hate gurus to the brim because they lied to you, yes?

And that you wanted to get clarity becau-

oh SHI- ...take cover!

Damn they almost got me. Gurus already wanting retaliation for how hard I roasted their asses.

I don't have much time, listen.

I can guide you 1:1 to grow, monetize, get clarity and find your voice on Twitter. All in 2-3h a day maximum.

I want to share my secrets with you before they find me... So if you've money to pay, feel invested and want to come with an axe next time the gurus come - you know where to find me.

If you're interested, reply to this email and-

Damn they heard us talking. I'll see you again soon my friend-

  • Seb, out