Insightful Creator #22 - 5 Steps To Riches

A no BS approach to business that'll work for you.

Read time: 4 minutes.

Welcome back, my friend.

This title might've got you off guard - or you just don't know what to expect yet.

I'll be upfront.

I know how to win the game of Twitter early on. And how to scale it.

Most of the gurus try to either make you:

  • Go all in on growth and monetize later

  • Monetize asap now, lose the essence of networking

I approached my own personal brand not just as a business - but as a hobby.

I love what I'm creating. And I believe that so should you.

Here's how I won - and here's how you'll win too.

Networking is Key

No matter the goal - you need to network.

Furthermore, you need to know how. Or at least, have the rough idea on how to tackle it.

  • DM people you commonly engage with

  • Stop trying to pitch or take before you give something - absolutely for free

  • Approach people with the wish to form relationships, rather than get something out of it

  • 10-20 DMs/day is the minimum

  • Try to get in few communities (paid ones like Modern Mastery or try to find your own)

I find that most people miss this aspect - they go straight for outbound pitching and expect insane results.

(Spoiler - you won't early on)

I do agree that you should outreach to absolute strangers - but you won't form as many meaningful and tactical relationships as you would by strengthening and improving your personal brand image + DMing close people.

Get this checked.

Experiment Alot

I'll be honest with you - one of the main reasons for which I earned $5k so early on is by experimenting and 'fucking around & finding out'.

No guru, no template, no email, no course, no resource - is going to help you as much as experimenting with various templates will.

So here's what I did - and what will work for you:

  • Take 5-10 OGs in your niche. Big accounts, old players that know the game well

  • See what they are doing now, what they were doing in the beginning

  • See the gap of what they changed in their strategy

  • Take 5-10 currently new, yet quickly evolving and growing players

  • See what they're doing

  • Analyse strategy of all of these people, see where they overlap

  • Experiment with these concepts, adding your own upon them

With time, you'll see what works.

Show, Don't Tell

You know what I love the most? What people love the most?

That's right. Proof.

  • Show how fast you're growing

  • Show off your IRL wins

  • Flex your income, clients wins, your own wins

Literally anything. People want to follow winners - so be one. Growing on Twitter is nothing more than doing cool things and then showing them off to everyone.

However, show that you're a human - don't do this often, but show people your imperfections from time to time.

So if you fail - tell this to people. But don't make this common, or you'll be tagged as a loser.

Stand Out

Now this is the step where most fail. Being unique.

In the modern world we've got entire herds of copycats, losers and sheeps following the nearest sheperd around.

You mustn't be like that.

  • Find one relatable story/trait that you have

  • Show it off in your own content often

  • Find one unique piece (of branding, content style, etc) that you find rare

  • Build your own brand off it

Want an example?

Nike.

I know, many of my examples base off brands and their ads - but the motto "Just do it" is probably one of the best examples of simple uniqueness.

Generic, yet unique - a simple catchphrase paired with simplistic logo differentiates them from 99% of other brands.

Lesson in there. Use it.

Craft, Pitch, Scale

At this point you've already great content and brand idea.

  • Analyse your most common audiences problems

  • Mindstorm and find the solution to them

  • Package them up into an offer

  • Pitch it in your content, products and email list

  • Scale the income, spice it up with more content and DMs

  • Reinvest money into yourself and knowledge

Afterwards? Who am I to tell you. Opportunities are endless.

Hire a VA, start an agency, begin a niche page - literally anything.

There's no point in not trying new things.

That said, this marks almost the end of our weekly journey.

However, I do want to give you a gift my friend.

See, I've been releasing many low ticket products recently - and as a token of gratitude for sticking with me on this journey, have a $29 discount (one of the options is free now).

Here's the link.

That said I hope you enjoyed. Have a pleasant night my friend!

  • Seb, out